Choices Gluten Free bakery open in Bondi Junction!

June 2, 2010 at 12:42 pm (bakery) (, , , )

Early on after being diagnosed with coeliac disease I stumbled upon Choices Gluten Free bakery. At the time the closest one to me was in Turramurra which was a fair drive! Then to make matters worse I recently moved even further away from the bakery. I had visited the bakery in Turramurra once and walked away a lot poorer due to all the amazing food that they stocked (which I found out due to that fact that they were holding taste testings that day). Also living so far away I felt I had to stock up!

But imagine my excitement when I found out that Choices has recently opened up a store in Bondi Junction.

Their banana bread is amazing (also loved by a number of my non coeliac family members) as well as their chocolate brownie and lemon meringue pies!

So if you take my advice and visit make sure you tell me what your favourite item is!

Choices Gluten Free

3 Comments

  1. Lena said,

    I like Choices Danish pastries but I prefer Lifestyle Bakery’s products as far as bread goes especially the chia seed loaf. http://www.lifestylebakery.com.au

    • Petra said,

      Thanks for the tip – I tend to eat the Country Life Low GI bread but I do remember tasting Lifestyle’s breads at the gluten free expo and liking them!

  2. Mandee said,

    Choices is such a great shop! I’ve been visiting their St Ives location for a few years and it’s good to see so many new stores opening!

    I love their fruit loaf and their sun dried tomato loaf.

Leave a Reply

